Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Distant-"Silent" Short Film (New Filmmaker)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Distant-"Silent" Short Film (New Filmmaker)

Hey guys, im a big time rookie when it comes to this whole filmmaking deal. I began getting interested in it during one of my college courses this semester and decided to change my major to pursure this new found love I have. This is only like my 3rd or 4th production. I would very much appreciate any tips. I was the actor and the editor for the video, my friend was the cameraman using his Nikon camera. I usually use my Canon T3i for my videos. Ok enough blabbing, here is the video.

Originally posted by DG_Griffin View Post
    Hey guys, im a big time rookie when it comes to this whole filmmaking deal. I began getting interested in it during one of my college courses this semester and decided to change my major to pursure this new found love I have. This is only like my 3rd or 4th production. I would very much appreciate any tips. I was the actor and the editor for the video, my friend was the cameraman using his Nikon camera. I usually use my Canon T3i for my videos. Ok enough blabbing, here is the video.
    DG_Griffin That is very cool you are getting into film production. For me, honestly there isn't much to teach yet as you are so new. You need to just keep doing it and you need to look at your finished products and "you" need to figure out how they can get better, that is the best way; -- Ok, got that speech out of the way :)

My thoughts would be this:

Your current video is cool, and I get it, I used to do the same thing. Now for you to be able to move forward I want you to answer this question:

What do you feel your video is missing?
    Distribber - Keep 100% of your film's revenue

Comment