Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to get movie makers noticed

Hello everybody:

As a fellow filmmaker I know how hard it is to get some type recognition for movies. I decided to start a show to review independent you tube short movies. I need subscribers so I can get more feedback on how to make things better. Please check it out and subscribe. Any feedback is good. Look for Awful Honesty channel on you tube.

Can you post a youtube video?

Comment

On your youtube page, do you critique bad films only or do you applaud good ones as well?
      Producer / Director / Photographer
      www.vtlithyouvong.com

Comment

We are trying still to find the show's voice. We are going to start bringing good movies in the next episode. Also we are currently working on grading system.

Comment

It really all depends on what you want to be noticed with. When you are doing youtube shorts now where you are reviewing shorts, you will just be known as a commentator. as a filmmaker it is really hard to get noticed. but something i have done with where i am from is that you just have to make shorts, post them on your facebook or twitter and let everyone from your district see them. They now connect you to film making. If their father's father need to make a film at a grocerystore now, their kids know you do filming. So its all about promoting yourself in the right way. show that this is your passion, and give 110% all the time. If you know there is a concert in town, go ask them if you can make a video about the concert, if your any good they might like you and they will hire you in for different concerts. So if your trying to get noticed as a film maker, i don't really think reviewing shorts is the best way. But this is just my opinion though. sorry for the bad english, im from norway :)

/Anders

Comment