Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Composer Available for 2015

Hi All

I'm a young composer/student who writes library/trailer music for major labels including EMI, Warner C21FX etc..

I'm advertising here because I enjoy scoring shorts and have been involved with some good projects through Film Maker Forum in the past.

My website for consideration:

www.jordanrees.com

Very best

Jordan Rees
    www.jordanrees.com

What does sound designer mean? Do you do sounds too in addition to music?

Also, were you asking to work for free on shorts?

Lastly, are you available right now between today and the day after tomorrow?

And after lastly, how long will you take to score a three minute movie?

Comment

Hi

Thanks for your message - I'm pretty busy at the moment, but it would be great to see the movie. I'm not a sound designer, I only do music.

3 minute movie, maybe 2 days to get it good, depends what it is.

No promises, but would like to know more anyway

Best

Jordan
      www.jordanrees.com

Comment

Cheers Jordan! We'll see if this works.

I have uploaded the video for you below. It has no sound as it is the sound we are working on now, so let me just give you the general idea:

It's late at night and all is peaceful and quiet at the sheep kraal. Just before midnight there's a knock at the door and Kevin lights the lamp and finds it's a messenger boy with a letter.

The letter reads that Kevin's sheep are going to be stolen, as they are confiscated by people who have a new ideology called "Better World Project".

So Kevin demands Snuifie (the messengerboy) takes him to show who gave him the message to deliver.

They drive to the place where Snuifie shows somebody who's "collecting food" for the BWP, in other words breaking in everywhere and stealing food.

Then they chase the guy, not knowing if he's dangerous or not, but he gets away.