Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Video Recording

Hello

New here and really only on here for a certain specific reason since I don't have much else to really INPUT into the forum as of yet...

I have been making videos of Aquariums for a good 5years now and have been using a "DSLR/Hybrid" camera to capture 1080p quality footage which I have been utilizing to make videos.

However I want to seriously ramp up my hardware/gear to get better quality, so I am looking to purchase a rather decent high quality setup (budget is $10k), previously I have been using a simple and cheap Nikon 1 V2, so this is a fairly serious jump up for $1k to $10k but I also expect a serious jump up in quality.

I'd like to state that I learn best by utilizing a product itself rather then reading things about it so I was curious if a...
    - 1080p HD camera
    - UHD (>1080p but <4k) camera
    - 4K camera

Would be better suited to me even though I have had no experience in the latter 2, I would over time self learn it as I did with the N1 V2, I'm really just trying to get the best definition I can buy within my budget.

The use is extremely specific...
    - I don't need to take photos.
    - I don't need to take slow motion.
    - I DO need to get the BEST definition possible (within my budget).

So no hybrids or features that others might see as "choice" for other situations because the video camera is NEVER going to be used for anything other then filming a single specific aquarium indoors under specific lighting ( lighting which I can create as required to suit filming).

Any input would be good and highly appreciated.

P.S. - Not sure which the best sub-forum would be for this sort of question so I placed it here.

Hope to hear your thoughts!

Cheers
    Dan

I'd like to also add the following.