Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Favorite person you met?

Hi everyone,

I don't really want to say the word famous, but who is the most significant or favorite person you have met in the entertainment industry? Could be some one that inspired you.

I remember playing tennis in Florida and hearing a familiar voice playing tennis on the court behind me. Because a screen covers the fence, I couldn't see who it was. And I thought... There is no way in hell this guy would be here. it is a small world they say, but come on. He kept talking so I decided to walk off the court and around. My eyes opened wideeeee "Robert Plant! Is that you?!" It was. We talked music and tennis for a bit. Though I am not a musician, I love music. And to meet the lead singer from Led Zeppelin who certainly is one of the top 5 singers in our lifetime was an experience.

Director Richard Donner introduced me to Steven Spielberg as a "fellow director" on the set of The Goonies.

I talk about it in my book (apologies for the shameless promotion). :D
    2001 Productions Web Site

Comment

My favorite experience was talking with Mel Gidson when he was discussion Apocalipto at universal, His eyes will pierce into your soul, its crazy.
      Distribber - Keep 100% of your film's revenue

Comment

Okay, that's a bizarre coincidence. I was just looking into buying Apocalypto on DVD this morning! What are the friggin' odds?!
        2001 Productions Web Site

Comment

Bruce willis for me, i installed a granite counter top in his michigan house about 8 or 9 years ago. Super cool guy!!

Comment

Okay, because I've become a bit of a screenwriting nerd, mine was Jan Sardi - totally star struck!! :p

Comment