The Life Project

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Life Project

Hi my names Jamie, and I'm a student in the UK, I am new to this forum but id like to ask you all to be part of something that I think could be very special.

I am starting a collaborative project called the life project, whereby people all over the world send in no more than 30 seconds of video depicting what it is that makes them happy. This video will then be cut into a short film exploring what it is that makes us happy.

This is where I want you to get involved, send in your clips. Tell your friends about it. I feel that it is a good idea but I just need to get the ball rolling and get the word out.

I am also keen to hear some of your input on here as to how else I could go about orchestrating a large scale collaboration like this.

visit the-lifeproject.com for more info

Thanks

Cool project, looking forward to seeing it!
    Distribber - Keep 100% of your film's revenue

Comment

Yeah that sounds pretty cool. How many clips are you looking for in the long run?
      The newbie.

Comment

How is this project going? Have you started to receive any footage?

Comment

Originally posted by Nick Soares View Post
          How is this project going? Have you started to receive any footage?
          Im hoping to get enough footage to make a decent length short film, but it totally depends on the amount of submissions. I launched it yesterday and have received 2 clips so far, but I just need to get the ball rolling, I feel like it just needs some momentum.

If you like the project, send in your clips, I have been thinking about my own submission and actually when you think about it, its actually great practice for film makers to try and represent something that makes you happy in just 30 seconds. and obviously it would be great for me to be able to cut up some good quality footage for this film too.

Comment

Ok, question...