I am a filmmaker or at least I want to be

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I am a filmmaker or at least I want to be

So the title says it all. My brother has a t3i that I get to use and I have fell in love with shooting on it and making videos in iMovie. I love how you can create something you think in your head an put it to a video. I love how I can effect this video simply by adding some music to it. I love filmmaking and I am happy to be a part of this forum!

Frank B

Welcome to the forum! A T3i is a great camera to start off with for sure. So I can't wait to see some of your work!
    http://www.youtube.com/user/TheOnlyHavey

Comment

Hi Frank

Sounds like you've caught the film making bug that has bit us all.

The title of filmmaker, at least my definition, is someone that pretty much does it all; script writing, camera person, editor, etc. And usually most filmmakers write and produce their own films, not always, but most of the time. Read scripts and learn the art of story telling, it will make you a better director, cameraman and editor.

I personally learned the basics of editing using iMovie, out grew it in two weeks, then switched to Final Cut Pro. You too will learn a lot, and if your passion is true, you will be making feature films sooner than you know.

Film Maker Forum has a lot of great resources, so take advantage of them.

Comment

welcome to the boards man.

Comment

Frank I can say that I did the exact same thing, honestly. I started with a crappy video camera though and I used iMovie and created my first video of a birthday that I did all slowmotion and with some sad music. It was the saddest video I have ever made, even though it was meant to be a happy video. But as a filmmaker you know have the ability to control emotions - Have fun with that, its addicting!!!
          Distribber - Keep 100% of your film's revenue

Comment

Welcome to the Forums. I want you camera, you lucky person you. Heh.