PDA

View Full Version : Linnet: Growing Wings looking for help

injinji
08-03-2017, 07:51 AM
I'm making a youtube movie based on Laurel Winter's book Growing Wings*, and I need help (note this is a fan youtube movie, I can't pay anyone)

you will be given credit for your roll

I need a voice cast, if you want to be part, let me know

I also may want someone to help with animating (I use Blender)

if you want to help in any other way, let me know

* Laurel Winter gave me permission to make the movie

AmandadeAndrade
09-01-2017, 11:00 AM
Hi! I am a composer and music producer.
Do you need some help with music?

JacksonGary
09-03-2017, 03:02 AM
Hey, my name's Jackson. I'm a writer, but for the last few years, I've worked on various positions for all kinds of short films. I'm a high school student, but I've been working on films for multiple years, and commercially for about two. I don't want to write a novel here, but I've got some things that I wish I knew a long time ago:

https://frame.io/
This is a website for secure viewing, and test screenings. You can add people to a project, and then they can leave comments on your video. Tell me if you make an account, and I'd love to give you some feedback. I edit when I'm not writing, but unfortunately, I'm booked until March, although I can still give you some thoughts.

http://www.imdb.com/
Also, I have a few credits on IMDb, and would happily add your film to it, and create a page for you if you don't have one.

If you don't already have one, my sister is a sound designer, and I can get you connected to her, she loves the smaller, no-budget projects.

I have Blender, and I can clean up some 3D models, but that's about it. No experience whatsoever, I'm afraid. I really hope I can help, and if there's anything else, let me know. I can also help you with the script, that's what I do:)

injinji
09-03-2017, 09:29 AM
Hi! I am a composer and music producer.
Do you need some help with music?