PDA

View Full Version : Cult (Producer)

UniqueAmI
06-11-2012, 11:34 PM
Howdy:

I own the movie Cult. I'm a huge Taryn Manning fan, and I also love Rachel Miner. I saw on IMDB you were credited as Producer.

I'm just curious, for that particular project, what did you do?

Years ago I went to see Taryn's band Boomkat in LA. She gave me the best autograph "You have a huge co*k". She obviously never saw me naked.

Nick Soares
06-12-2012, 07:35 AM
Howdy:

I own the movie Cult. I'm a huge Taryn Manning fan, and I also love Rachel Miner. I saw on IMDB you were credited as Producer.

I'm just curious, for that particular project, what did you do?

Years ago I went to see Taryn's band Boomkat in LA. She gave me the best autograph "You have a huge co*k". She obviously never saw me naked.

HAHAHA, Well, I was a producer on that film. Taryn Manning was a great/amazing person to hang around.

UniqueAmI
06-12-2012, 08:42 PM
HAHAHA, Well, I was a producer on that film. Taryn Manning was a great/amazing person to hang around.

My first movie I did practically everything. I attempted another movie (the past friggin 16 months) where I did everything, and I recently gave up on even trying to finish it.

So, I can say with all honesty I have no idea what a Producer does. I'm sure I've done it. But, while doing it, I had no idea I was wearing a Producer hat.

So, as a Producer on Cult, what were some of your duties? Were you involved in any of the casting, location scouting, raising capital, giving capital...?

Just hanging with Manning and Miner would be cool. Two very talented actresses, who have yet to hit their stride.

I went years ago to see Natalie Portman as Anne Frank. I didn't realize till recently that Rachel Miner played Margot, Anne's sister.

Nick Soares
06-12-2012, 09:12 PM
My first movie I did practically everything. I attempted another movie (the past friggin 16 months) where I did everything, and I recently gave up on even trying to finish it.