PDA

View Full Version : Editing Laptop

emmhor
12-12-2013, 10:51 AM
Hello. Next year I will be going to a school which teaches me how to use camera,editing,animating and more stuff. I'm good on the editing but the other things i have never done before. But my question is what is a good laptop which can edit easily (Fast in ram preview,rendering(not to long), Experts should know what i need.) in AE do some animating you know what I mean. NO APPLE STUFF. Thanks Manuel

Anonymous Filmmaker
12-12-2013, 01:21 PM
How much?

emmhor
12-12-2013, 11:07 PM
Give me something under $2000

Jsthompson79
12-13-2013, 12:26 PM
Shrugging off Apple stuff is a bad idea since the industry you are entering will more than likely be using Apple computers. Mac Pros and Macbooks are awesome and easy to use. Plus they have the bonus of not having to worry about viruses.

Anonymous Filmmaker
12-13-2013, 02:30 PM
Give me something under $2000
Check out alienware. http://www.dell.com/us/p/alienware-14/pd.aspx#overrides=dkcwg44h:8~75080N

Not the cheapest, but from what I heard, they last.

emmhor
12-13-2013, 02:32 PM
Hey Jst.
So the Macbook Pro is arround 2-3k Euro's I'm not sure what one I will get.
13",15"No clue.

Jsthompson79
12-13-2013, 05:01 PM
Hey Jst.
So the Macbook Pro is arround 2-3k Euro's I'm not sure what one I will get.
13",15"No clue.

I currently use a 13" that is two years old and it does everything I could possibly want. I use After Effects, Premiere, Audition, and it will run Final Cut Pro X. I would check them to see which one will let you upgrade the memory. Some of the models come with memory soddered into the motherboard. You will want one where you can increase the memory.

emmhor
12-14-2013, 01:09 AM