PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on this video

whisk25
06-18-2013, 02:31 PM
Hey guys,
I am a 15 year old filmmaker, I do it for fun! I was wondering what you guys think of this video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BA-JajJ84h0
It was filmed, edited and directed by me, an was done in about 10 minutes with my friend!
Thoughts?
Cheers,
Christian Radclyffe

L A Morgan
06-18-2013, 06:04 PM
Cool! I like the creepy lighting. Good music for suspense. Do more!

Havey
06-18-2013, 06:52 PM
Some things I noticed was the color correction and some of the camera work.

It seemed like the entire video was way over exposed. I'm not sure if it was due to you filming it in a certain setting or if you did it in post, but it was way over exposed.

And the camera work, needs some work. I know it was somewhat found footage, creepy, horror type. But it was a little bit too spastic. So I would work on your angles and camera work.

But other than that I really enjoyed it buddy, keep it up!

Nick Soares
06-18-2013, 09:04 PM
Watching it now, is there a way to turn off "Auto Iris"?

Anonymous Filmmaker
06-19-2013, 03:04 AM
Some things I noticed was the color correction and some of the camera work.

It seemed like the entire video was way over exposed. I'm not sure if it was due to you filming it in a certain setting or if you did it in post, but it was way over exposed.

And the camera work, needs some work. I know it was somewhat found footage, creepy, horror type. But it was a little bit too spastic. So I would work on your angles and camera work.

But other than that I really enjoyed it buddy, keep it up!

Havey had almost all of the same comments I would have, so I'm just going to add a few points in addition to what he already said. When I read that you did this in 10 min, I wasn't sure how good it would be. Much better than I would have thought for that time-frame. Also, I really loved the sound design. Keep it up!

whisk25
06-19-2013, 07:30 AM