PDA

View Full Version : Final Draft Alternatives

Mark
03-14-2013, 06:49 PM
Does anyone know of any alternatives to Final Draft and Celtx (http://www.filmmakerforum.org/scripts/1473-final-draft-celtx-script-writing-software.html) that will give that kind of formatting?

leetvfilms
03-14-2013, 07:20 PM
Celtx is free. Ain't no better free alternative :)

Nick Soares
03-14-2013, 07:20 PM
Good question Mark, I am curious what people will say. I have only used Final Draft (http://www.filmmakerforum.org/scripts/1473-final-draft-celtx-script-writing-software.html) SO i have no experience with anything else, but good question. I wonder what people use now without Final Draft or Celtx. .

Director
03-14-2013, 07:54 PM
Just curious why you would want something different from FD or Celtx? They're both great for script writing.

Nick Soares
03-14-2013, 08:16 PM
Just curious why you would want something different from FD or Celtx? They're both great for script writing.

Im guessing FD is out of price range, and or Celtx for some ODD reason does not work on his computer?

Vance Baryn
03-14-2013, 10:04 PM
Personally, I use Sophocles and I like it quite a bit. The only problem is that the company is out of business, so it's impossible to buy it. It was only ever available as a digital download (to my knowledge) and required you to email the company a code with your payment in order to unlock it to the full version. The code was specific to your computer, so you had to do that every single time you got a new computer. And now that the company is out of business, it is impossible to get an unlock code even for customers who bought it and get a new computer...