PDA

View Full Version : Frozen Action tutorial



Klay M Abele
02-28-2013, 10:51 AM
A tutorial I made for doing Frozen Action, the cheap way (Opposed to using an array of cameras).

Hope you enjoy and consider subscribing!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvHbx2cc8bs

Paul77
02-28-2013, 11:38 AM
Dang, I would shoot you $5 for this for sure if this was in the tutorial section, I think you need a link on youtube to your tutorial here though (I might be wrong)

But you totally should, I just got done watching the whole thing and this was amazing -

*edit* Just realized they are in that section, check this out if you havent - to add a donation button http://www.filmmakerforum.org/blogs/nick-soares/27-how-add-paypal-donation-button.html

Charles
02-28-2013, 11:42 AM
Marked to watch tonight, what software are you using for this?

Klay M Abele
02-28-2013, 11:42 AM
Dang I just found that out too. Bummer. Thanks for watching though!

Klay M Abele
02-28-2013, 11:43 AM
Marked to watch tonight, what software are you using for this?

I used Adobe After Effects CS6 and the plug-in Element 3D by video-copilot for the 3D objects. Although you can achieve the same effect with just 2D objects.

Klay M Abele
02-28-2013, 11:48 AM
Just updated the post in the tutorial section with a donation button.

Honestly this is the coolest place I've found for film making tuts and discussion. So you can bet I'll be stopping in more frequently!

Nick Soares
02-28-2013, 11:52 AM
*EDIT* Just saw you post above this - VERY COOL!

Great Instructional Video. If you want to add the button you can edit your tutorial at anytime. I cannot edit it in for you, because it is a SSL secure event :(

You dont have to, but it is an option to get more money from your hard work.

Nick Soares
02-28-2013, 11:56 AM
Check and make sure you followed the steps correctly, I am getting an error when I go to donate

Klay M Abele
02-28-2013, 12:15 PM
Check and make sure you followed the steps correctly, I am getting an error when I go to donate

Just had to upgrade my paypal account to premiere in order to get the right code at the end of the button, should work now. New to dealing with paypal.