PDA

View Full Version : Looking for a script free of charge

EndStateProductions
01-29-2013, 06:27 AM
Hello everyone :)

I am a student who has high ambitions in terms of directing movies. I am therefore in an obviously difficult situation in terms of funds and cannot afford to purchase a script for a film i would not make money from.

I was just enquiring if anyone had a script that they would be prepared to let me use, in exchange for film credit?

If so i can be contatced at endstateproductions[at]gmail.com :)

Thanks,
Jack

Nick Soares
01-29-2013, 10:27 AM
Little bit more info please :)

Your looking for a short right? I know there a some people here that have scripts that would love to get anything done with them. Its really fun to see words come to life, even if its in the hands of a "new guy" - So yea, a little more info would be great

EndStateProductions
01-29-2013, 10:46 AM
Yes, definitely a short :) I plan on completely 10 shorts by the end of July (personal goal) but obviously creating 10 unique scripts by then is a mammoth tasks, and then include the fact I'm still at school until June!

So yes, short scripts are what I'm interested in. I would be more than happy to talk to anyone who has one available if they require certain elements kept the same, and as I said film credit is guaranteed :)

Any more information needed?

Oh, before I forget, although I'm open to any script of any genre, my favoured genres are social-realism based and horror (who doesn't like a horror? :P ).

Nick Soares
01-30-2013, 11:19 AM
Thanks for the info!

Basically you want to test some things out and you just need to material to do so. Hopefully someone here will send you a few pages to get started.

Thanks for joining

ericNCwriter
01-30-2013, 02:32 PM