PDA

View Full Version : Is this as good of an opportunity as it sounds?

myownself
01-03-2013, 10:24 AM
So I have a roommate right now who has a good friend in LA who has a company started. They have a couple short films published but nothing big yet. My roommates friend, as of right now, has to finish up some stuff in the Navy. He has somebody else in charge right now and is making my roommate Co-manager after we finish this semester. My roommate told me that there's a really good chance that he could get me a spot on the team as well. Am I crazy, or is this an awesome opportunity. I'm new to this field and this way I would be able to have a very smooth start for my career.

Nick Soares
01-03-2013, 04:11 PM
Ok so some questions.

Will you have to move?

Do you have a place to stay?

How will you make money to live?

myownself
01-04-2013, 01:00 AM
1. yes

2. I might have connections with a friend that I can live with, but I may have to live in the cheapest apartment possible.

3. The position under the company is most likely going to be paid.

Nick Soares
01-04-2013, 01:55 AM
1. yes

2. I might have connections with a friend that I can live with, but I may have to live in the cheapest apartment possible.

3. The position under the company is most likely going to be paid.

Let me review this tomorrow and I will give you my final opinion

myownself
01-04-2013, 07:41 AM
Thanks. :)

Oh, I forgot to mention that during the summer and part of fall me and my roommate are going to be making some short films in order to get our feet wet so we don't freak out as much when we get to LA. I'm also getting a job in the summer to put some money aside.

Jsthompson79
01-04-2013, 08:51 AM